Artwork and Homestead Items

Hey all,

Yesterday I got so excited to share the homestead with you guys that I forgot to update you on what Justin and I are doing!

il_570xn-1227712224_q1zd.jpg

As of May, Justin completely took over the homestead Etsy shop. He’s now producing soaps and seed bombs at an alarming rate (we’ve placed a ridiculous amount of soap supply orders). Right now he’s trying to move a little bit of inventory so we can make a full range of soaps. All of his soaps are made with natural oils and essential oil (cold-process lye soap). If you want to see what he has to offer, check out the Goldenrod Homestead Etsy site!  

Justin has also been busy rolling seed bombs of multiple flavors (in the shop as well) with clay from my pottery studio. I think he enjoys having something non-work related to do. For the past few months he’s been stressed out because his job has an end date (Aug 1), so having something else to do has been beneficial. He’s currently job searching and hopefully found a couple!

I have been really busy working on my art! I’ve been trying to figure out what I really want to do and what I intended to be in the first place. As much as I love pottery and loved college, I feel like I was a bit coerced into being something besides and illustrator, which was my first intention. I came into college with a portfolio of only drawings/illustrations and then immediately started doing pottery and nothing else. It sickens me to think that I could be 4 years further ahead than I am, but I’m working hard to catch up.

I have a lot of my original artwork up for sale on my Etsy shop if you want to check it out. I’m also offering behind-the-scenes content to my Patrons on Patreon who support me monthly ($2/month). Basically the site works like this, you pledge a $ amount per month to me to support my work and then you get access to my posts. It’s super simple and I love it! You can see my Patreon here!

Well, there’s the plugs for us and what we’ve been up to!

Have a good week!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. you are very talented in your art!

    1. Thank you!! I’m trying my hardest to improve!

Leave a Reply

