Soap Batches

12345453_10208478495468672_7465494485275882479_n.jpg

Hey Everyone!

Finally got a batch of soap done that I can actually sell I think. We’ve been experimenting with a new recipe and cold-process soap. The first batch didn’t have anything solid in it besides coconut oil and that really showed when they wouldn’t harden after 5 days in the mold. As you can see, I eventually had to peel them out and sacrifice the batch. We’ll just use them for ourselves.

The second batch (the green) came out a lot better after adding some locally sourced beeswax to the mix!! With the beeswax and olive oil I’ll never be able to make a white bar, but I don’t really mind. These green bars are scented with Cedarwood Essential Oils. They smell SO good!

The green bars will be up for sale in a couple of weeks after they cure. They are 4 oz. bars and will be $3 a bar. If anyone wants to lay claim to a bar right now, just comment and I’ll ship it out as soon as they are ready!

I’ll probably be putting together a batch everyday now to finish off all my scents. We’ll have Cedar, Pine, Lemon, Patchouli and Rosemary. All are made with natural oils (coconut, olive, canola, castor), beeswax and essential oils. The colors are made from a natural mica powder. They have a super-rich lather and feel like silk, honestly. I love this soap, I wouldn’t sell it if I wouldn’t use it myself.

Again, if you want to lay claim to any bars, let me know and I’ll have your name down.

Don’t forget to subscribe!

Ben

Leave a Reply

