First Quail Egg!!

Hey Everyone!

12321471_10208460487578486_3356471033520746498_n

 

We got our very first quail egg on Friday!! We’ve even gotten one more since then! One quail (probably the biggest one) started laying at exactly 6 weeks old. Now we just need the other 3 to catch up and we might be able to do something with them.

This definitely makes me want to order more quail eggs to hatch, but I’ll wait. We’ll get things going and see how it goes for a while before that.

Celebrate!

Ben

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Hope says:

    So pretty! Have you eaten it? How does it taste? (Or are you going to have baby quail instead?)

    1. We haven’t eaten them yet, we’re saving up!

  2. Do you bake? They are amazing to bake with!

    1. I do bake a lot. I’m gonna have to save up for some cookies or something!

  3. VivianaAyre says:

    It looks so deliciously petite!!!! My sister and I made mini sliders, and we topped them with fried quail eggs ^__^ So Yummy

      1. VivianaAyre says:

        It is. It really is

      2. I love sliders. Now if beef was not the price of gold I could buy it, lol.

      3. VivianaAyre says:

        Turkey maybe? Still tasty

      4. I could do that maybe. Or little breakfast sliders on little biscuits with sausage.

Leave a Reply

