Extra Cash for the Homestead—How we make an extra $100 a month

Hey Everyone!

Well I’ve been threatening this for a while, but I thought I would share it now! I wanted to share with you guys how Justin and I make an extra $100 a month, at least, with very little effort.

Mostly we do survey sites, which actually do work believe it or not. The other sites include surveys, but also have other ways to make money (like watching videos or taking offers). All of these sites are free, except one, and we always make money, no matter what.

Here we go!

1. IZEA.com

IZEA is the only paid site I use, but it’s usually well worth the kick out. IZEA charges me $1 a month, that’s it. On IZEA you accept jobs from advertisers to post on your social media sites. Right now I make about $25 every month just by posting a few ads to my twitter account. Once you accept the bid and the advertiser chooses you, you create a tweet or post for them with their requirements, they approve and post it automatically to your social media. I’ve made upwards of $10 a tweet, but usually I make about $2-$5 a tweet with 2400 followers on twitter. It’s a great gig, I love it! You can sign up here for IZEA and get started!

2. InboxDollars
InboxDollars is totally free and it’s a pretty passive way to make money. InboxDollars will send you “Paid Emails”, which are advertisements. All you have to do is click the “confirm paid email” link and you make 2¢ an email. It may not seem like much, but there are other opportunities such as surveys, offers and web searches to make more money. You need $30 to check out via paypal. I confess to not working very hard on this site. So far I have made $16 just by getting the $5 sign up bonus and checking emails. You can get the $5 bonus when you sign up too!

3. Opinion Outpost
Opinion Outpost is a pure survey site and it’s totally free. The site is decent and there are almost always a plethora of surveys to do. You can check out via Paypal at 100 points, which is $10, you can even donate to charities or claim an Amazon gift card at $5. I really like this site, Justin and I pull about $50 a month from it. Be warned, if you have any issues, their customer service sucks. It really is an easy way to make money though and I’ve even gotten free paper towel rolls and stuff from them! Sign up here and get started!

4. Swagbucks
Don’t be fooled by the stupid name for this site, it’s actually okay. First off, this site makes passive money, but they are things like videos that you have to start first, but don’t have to watch. Just check back to make sure they haven’t paused. I would avoid surveys on this site since the ones I mentioned above pay out more per survey. It’s possible to make $30 a month on this site, you can checkout with paypal at $25.  Swagbucks is available on your smartphone as well. You can sign up for Swagbucks here!

I’m including this guide “How to Earn $30 a month on Swagbucks” that I have just started using. I think it will work out just fine!

5. Vindale Research
Now I just signed up for this one, so I don’t have a lot of experience with it. Ignore the “new member questionnaire”, just click no on everything. It looks like you can make $4 just by completing your profile. According to other users, it’s easy to make up to $50 a survey (I’m not sure) and you need $50 at least to check out via paypal or mailed check. You can sign up here to join!

Between the two of us, Justin and I can easily bring in $100 a month, if we really worked harder at it, we could bring more. We use this extra money to cover garden expenses, animal expenses or to pay down credit card debt! It’s fantastic!

I have a couple more in the works, but we’ll have to see how they work out first. I hope this helps you guys and gals out there trying to make some extra cash! Make sure you sign your spouse up as well using a referral link so you can make extra cash off one another!

Good luck!

Don’t forget to subscribe!

Ben

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Opinion Outpost looks really good actually and I shall give it a try.

    1. That’s the one we make the most from. Its definitely worth it.

  2. Great tips! Thanks for the information

Leave a Reply

