Fried Kale and Potatoes—Recipe

wpid-0713151839.jpg

Hey Everyone!

Well it’s been a while since I dropped a recipe, so I thought I would give you one! We’re trying to eat mostly out of the garden for side dishes and I’m thoroughly enjoying it. This recipe is one of my favorites! Enjoy!

Fried Kale and Potatoes


Ingredients:
6 med potatoes, sliced 1/2″ thick or so
1 1/2 cups kale, roughly chopped
1 onion, sliced (I pull med. onions from the garden and slice some of the greens in too)
3 cloves garlic, chopped
1 sprig of rosemary, chopped
Veggie oil
Salt and pepper to taste

1. Par boil potatoes (already sliced) until slightly done, but still firm. Drain potatoes and place in a skillet with onions and veggie oil. Fry until completely cooked and slightly browned.

2. Add kale, garlic and rosemary and cook for an additional 1-3 minutes. Just enough to heat the kale through and incorporate the flavors. Salt and pepper to taste and enjoy!

This is incredibly easy to make and I love it. If you overcook the kale it will be like spinach, but if you undercook it, like I like to do, it retains it’s freshness and crunch, adding something more appealing to the potatoes. American fries with a kick right?

Don’t forget to subscribe!

Ben

3 Comments Add yours

  1. bluewolf50 says:

    One of my favorite recipes….I love it!

  2. Jonnie says:

    Sounds wonderful, but I eat my kale raw, so it would be added last. It sounds like it could be even better, with a sprinkle of wheat germ, and/or Chia seeds, added when served. I also add both to flour, with seasoning, to use when I bread any meat before frying. Try it, it adds something to the meat, be it beef, chicken, fish, or pork. I’m old, so experimenting, has been going on for decades. I try the recipe once, as it is given, the next time, and there after, I change it up until I am convinced, I have tasted nirvana.šŸ˜

  3. thisandthatdad says:

    Those look awesome!

Leave a Reply

