Getting Ready to Go!

Well, as much as I would love to say I’m jumping up and down with excitement about the house, I’m not. One of the reasons is because I decided to throw my back out Monday. I’m doing a lot better now, but it’s still bad for the first couple hours every morning. Also, we’ve just had SO MUCH to do, I haven’t even had time to be excited about it. We’ve been cancelling and switching services all week. We’re desperately trying to find an internet provider (we settled on Verizon) and trying to get everything coordinated.

From what the sellers have told us, they could be out as early as tomorrow, so we shouldn’t have to live with my Dad at all. It was nice of him to offer, but that’s a pretty stuffed house. The sellers have been great with us. Thankfully they were really great about the whole situation with the mortgage company and they understood. It’s all good now, they have their house and we have our house. Now we just gotta get everything moved.

Now the problems…where to pack all this stuff? We are throwing out our couch and chair (broken beyond use) and we have donated 3 big boxes of books, but somehow I have less storage tubs for moving than I did last time….not really sure how that’s possible. We’ve been procuring boxes, which has helped a lot, but now I’m at a loss. I have some empty boxes, but I’m not sure what to pack. I can’t decide if everything is already packed (because this apt. is so small) Β or if we don’t have enough room to pack anything. It’s a very odd problem to have and I can’t seem to find a solution. I guess I’ll just start grabbing random things and putting them in boxes.

On top of that, Justin’s car is in the shop today, hopefully getting fixed. We know there were a couple minor things wrong with it, but it was rattling weirdly as well. We just want it in shape enough to get it to the new house. After that, it can become a lawn ornament (not really, I’m not that redneck). Hopefully it’s nothing too bad because we need it back by Saturday at the very latest. We would like to take it tonight to the new house, but we’ll see.

Alright, well I guess I’m going to go pack some more stuff up. I’ll start with all the stuff that’s just hanging around everywhere. Wish us luck!

Don’t forget to subscribe!

Ben

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations on getting that house!! I am so happy for you both πŸ™‚ , take a lesson from the big go around with getting the house when it comes to the car…. everything will work out in the end and a solution will be found one way or another πŸ™‚ , just breathe… one step at a time πŸ˜‰

  2. rivenfae says:

    so threw your back out.. hmmm lifting all the paperwork? So glad it all came through for you two though.

    1. Actually, you wouldn’t believe, I just turned slightly….I must have done it in just the right way, but I couldn’t hardly walk for a day.

  3. L Lindall says:

    Use Justin’s car for container gardening or a chicken coop. Just kidding πŸ™‚ gotta laugh πŸ™‚

    1. lol…don’t give me any ideas!

Leave a Reply

