$4000 or No House

Hey Everyone,

Well, it’s come down to it now. We need $4000 by Friday or we can’t buy the house. MSHDA requires that there is a law in place, in the township, that says we can’t split up and sell our parcel of land. Not only is the person to write that letter on vacation, but that law doesn’t exist. So after 2 months of paperwork and running around, MSHDA is going to deny us their help. That means we have to come up with all the closing costs and a down payment. Thankfully we have some money saved up, but we still need another $4000.

We’re pulling as many strings as we can and trying to pull it off. Instead of moving in with $3300 in cushion, we’re moving in as broke as can be with nothing to our names. Fortunately we’ll have the summer to recover, but it’s not going to be easy.

I’ll let you know if it works out.

Ben

8 Comments Add yours

  1. I will cross my fingers and toes for you guys. Consider renting land to a TH as a way to increase income.

  2. Sorry to read that. Prayers for it all to work out! Tina

  3. I sure hope you can pull this off, I’ve been cheering you guys on for some time now and really want to see you succeed

  4. bluewolf50 says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about this; hopefully, it will all work out. Good luck, I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for you!

  5. Keeping my fingers crossed for you!

  6. rivenfae says:

    Crossing my fingers here too!

  7. Single Mama, One Income says:

    Fingers crossed!! You’re in my prayers

  8. L Lindall says:

    Good Luck to you both. If it’s meant to be….it will be there for you. Trust šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

