Interim

Hey Everyone,

Well, I’m running out of things to post for you guys. We’ve hit that magical time of year where everything happens one or two days a month and then we stagnate for three weeks. Especially with us since we’re caught in between apartment and home. We can’t really move forward and we can’t really do anything until next Wednesday when we close.

I’ll update about the garden plants tomorrow. Everything is coming up well, but my Lupine are randomly dying in one corner of the flat….I’m not sure why. They are plenty watered. I’m keeping an eye on them, thankfully I have extra seeds galore.

7

Made some more bread today because we had a loaf go moldy. I hate wasting food, but unfortunately I can’t make bread keep for weeks and weeks. We’ve been doing a lot of running around lately and we went out to eat a couple of times. With that and me being sick, we didn’t go through as much bread as we usually do, but oh well. I maybe wasted 45cents, so I guess it’s not the end of the world. I think I’ll make these rolls for sandwiches from now on. They go moldy fast, but we always eat them up quickly. They are combination dinner/sandwich/bun rolls. I should share the recipe one of these days. They are amazing.

Anyway, have a good day!

Don’t forget to subscribe!

Ben

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Hey same boat here but it’s weather related.cone day is nice and the next is cold and snowy. It’s hard to build momentum of any sort.

    1. The weather is like that here too, I totally get it.

  2. L Lindall says:

    Do a little something everyday. 🙂 I prefer making the bun size as we use this much faster than a loaf. If you make more than you need put them in the freezer. Knowing they will go moldy is a good thing as there are no preservatives. Better for you both 🙂 Enjoy this down time because once you close on your new home well, all the FUN begins. Good Luck on your closing 🙂

    1. Thank you! We had been putting bread in the freezer, but it really seems to change texture after freezing. And the buns are great anyway, so I’ll just make them!

      1. L Lindall says:

        i feel the same

Leave a Reply

