Permaculture Basics: Zone and Sector Analysis

Even if you don’t follow permaculture principles exactly, keeping things you use close to the house and others further away in some sort of logical way is a great idea!

freedomfarmtv

Permaculture is for everyone. Permaculture is for everyone.

I had a comment on a older post about catching and storing energy. I can remember getting confused with all the information out there about Permaculture. I watched all these videos with landscapes that were already established. I didn’t really understand it all, so I just dabbled in everything. That was a mistake. Rocket mass heater to solar power to food forestry I wanted to do and know it all now. I got confused and disheartened because I did’t have the time nor money to do all these things. Then I heard a great piece of advice. Take a small plot in your zone 1 design it. After that’s complete take another plot. Small and slow solutions are the best. Now I want to implement solutions that minimizes outside inputs. This cost less, but takes more time. Trees that I start on my property will be…

View original post 28 more words

Leave a Reply

