Nearly There

The offer should be accepted really soon. We sent our counter offer back and it looks like the sellers are getting an estimate on the garage roof. We’ve also got some information that they might ask more money from us because of it. Financially, it’s not a big deal. However, their extremely deteriorated garage roof is not our fault, so I’m not really sure why we should be the ones to pay for it? It obviously hasn’t had a new roof since the place was built and it’s state of disrepair was not and is not yet my responsibility, so I don’t see why we should have to pay for it, or even help.

Call me old fashioned, but I don’t believe in selling people something that is in bad shape or asking them to pay for it’s repair without lowering the original price first. We did our research, their asking price was above what it should have been in that area. It also seems like they should have thought that price through before they counter offered with the same price.

Anyway, that’s all in the works now, hopefully they get it all sorted out because I want to be done with this back and forth crap. I want to move on and DO things, not bicker about wording and price. Here’s hoping we can clear this up by the weekend and FINALLY have an acceptance. Then I can start lining up inspections and get things actually done.

Other than that I’m totally swamped with class work, you would think they line up their due dates on purpose. I have a project partially due tomorrow and a final project due on Thursday, both of which need a huge amount of work before I can turn them in. I’m contemplating staying home tomorrow to get extra time to finish them. I really need to be in class, but I can’t keep this pace up. I spend every afternoon fighting to stay awake now and then when night comes, I can’t sleep. Too much going on to function properly right now.

Well, I’ll update you as soon as we know anything! Have a great day!

Don’t forget to subscribe.

Ben

Leave a Reply

