I’m going to be Published! Shaw Creative Inc. Art Book

artist badge dark

Hey Everyone!

Got some great news today! I’m one of 26 artists who will have their artwork published in a printed book this year!

I submitted to this art book and completely forgot about it, figuring there was no way I would get in anyway. I was very surprised to find out I had been accepted! But this also means that I have forgotten the theme of the book (if there is one) and I had forgotten the submission until they reminded me. I do know that the book only contains 2-D artwork, so it wasn’t any of my ceramics.

Here is the piece that was accepted.

10463923_10204222185423581_5561538314007980916_n

By far the best thing I created in 2014. I’m glad it’s getting some recognition, I was really proud of it. It’s 12×18 inches on watercolor paper and a mixture of watercolor paint and colored pencils. It’s for sale on my Etsy shop for $550 if you want it (lol, right). Actually not a bad price considering some other artwork prices out there.

Anyway, I’m pretty excited to be getting my free copies of the book once it’s printed. Can’t wait to show you guys! It should be a few months before I get them I imagine, I’ll have to make sure to update my address with them once we move.

Have a great weekend!

Don’t forget to subscribe!

Ben

12 Comments Add yours

      1. Very cool! Congrats

  1. Jonnie says:

    Congratulations, it looks like fantasy reigns. Great work.

  2. Congratulations! Too cool!

  3. Grower says:

    Congratulations and way to go! Makes me want a glass of wine.

Leave a Reply

