Garden Adjustments: Bean Teepee

how-to-make-a-bean-teepee

Click on the photo above to learn how to make a Bean Teepee!

Hey Everyone!

So, I’m still making minor adjustments to the garden. I’m trying to figure a way to need less equipment to get it started. I really don’t want to till the garden, but I think, for the first year, i will have to. After that I can turn it into anything I want, I just won’t have the time the first year.

One of my adjustments, I think, will be bean teepees instead of planting them in rows. I can easily set up 4-5 teepees (or more) with very little digging and effort. This should make it a little easier on us when were trying to get everything started.

With that being said, I encourage you to click on the photo above and it will teach you how to make your own bean teepee! I always thought these looked really cool! Maybe you can try one out this year and see what you think!

Don’t forget to subscribe!

Ben

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jennyhud says:

    I’ve made one before and it will also save you a ton of space. The shade it makes is a really great place to plant lettuce. The beans add nitrogen to the soil so they grow well together. I worked with little kids that would climb into the tepees and eat beans hanging over their heads. Great memories!

    1. That sounds awesome! I can’t wait to make them!

Leave a Reply

