More houses to look at!

Hey Everyone!

As you know from my last post, this past weekend was a bust as far as house hunting is concerned. Thankfully, our agent, who is awesome, now has a better idea of what we’re looking for and he’s pulling more homes for us! As of right now we have scheduled to view houses on the 1st of Feb. So far we have 5 more to look at. They all seem pretty promising, but so did the last three, I guess we’ll just see what they are like and go from there. I’m really hoping we find “the one” soon.

This past weekend put me into panic mode for a moment, I was thinking that now there was no way to get in a house by spring, but I have to remember that it’s still possible. In fact, it’s more than possible. At the absolute latest, we need an offer on a house by the end of Feb. to be in by May. And that’s not even our absolute deadline. Past that point, it would be better to just pay our rent through August rather than break out lease. So really, we have until August.

I really don’t want to miss out on gardening this year, I’ve really missed it a lot in the past few years and I’ve ordered all my supplies. I’ll plant the started plants and sets (that would go bad) at Dad’s house if I need to, but I really wanted my own garden this year. I know that our house is more important than the garden, I would be bummed out about it though.

Also, Dad did offer us a place to stay (his house) if we get to August and still haven’t found a place. I hope it doesn’t take that long, but it’s good to know he wouldn’t mind us staying with him for a while. I don’t really want to move back in with my parents, but we have the option if we need it, which is good. It’s a relief to know we won’t have to go find another apartment and sign another lease.

Well, here’s hoping these houses turn out to be something worth while. If not, the warmer months always bring on new listings.

Nothing much else has really happened. Justin came home early from work with a bad migraine. He’s had it since Saturday (after looking at houses), I think he just needs some rest. Last week was terrible at work for him, his boss is not treating him as nicely now that he knows we’re leaving, and he’s been stressed about the house buying as well. Hopefully some extra rest today will get him back up and going.

See you tomorrow!

Don’t forget to subscribe!

Ben

Leave a Reply

