Failure as a Tool

This is a great idea. I may do something similar.

Building a New England Homestead

One of my “Changing the World” posts has inspired me to write about my failures for the year.  Thank you Vegetablurb for the inspiration!  Not to share them as a post to whine about what went wrong, but a post to tell you what we learned from some of our failures or mistakes.  Some of the failures I have had to dig deep to find something good that came out of them, but once you find that something, you really do feel much better about the mistake.  So here we go, my list of mistakes, and what I learned.

1.  We brought way too much stuff with us when we moved.  We got rid of half of the things we owned, and it still was too much stuff left that we brought.  If we had spent more time preparing for moving, we could have gone through our junk…

View original post 1,091 more words

Leave a Reply

