Weekend Projects—Pottery

Hey Everyone!

So, I made myself a projects list for this weekend, I thought I would share it with you.

1) Build a Photo-booth (for my pottery shots)
I’ve got all the supplies (i think) that I’ll need to build it. I’m hoping I can get some decent shots of my work and get them up on Etsy. I have two or three boxes of pottery I haven’t photographed yet.

2) Photograph all the pottery

3) List all the pottery on Etsy

4) Major Studio Time
I’m going to head over to the studio a couple times this weekend. I’m making a batch of medium pitchers, more bowls and a few christmas ornaments. I’m going to try the ornaments out on our own tree and see what I think, then I may mass produce them for next year! I will definitely get pictures up so you guys can see them! I’ll probably only make about a dozen or so, it shouldn’t take very long to get them all done. We don’t have ANY christmas ornaments, so I thought it would be nice to have a few.

5) Email people to sign up for classes next semester.
Apparently grad students signed up over a week ago….not that the school tells me, or anyone else for that matter. I can’t even find the sign up dates online, I’ve searched everywhere.

6) Write more WordPress Posts
I’ve been trying really hard this past week to find different sources of income and to my dismay, none of them are REALLY taking off. I should have know better than to think I could make decent money with social media. I’m making a little bit, but it’s starting to either slow down or it’s just pennies a day, nothing really major. Hopefully it will pick up, but I can’t keep up this pace forever.
I need to write more posts for you guys. Ā I’ve been slacking a bit. I’m reading a few books right now that I’ll be reviewing soon, all of them pertaining to gardening or homesteading. I’m trying to come up with new recipes too, but I’ve been so busy that we’ve been eating veggie burgers and breakfast for dinner a lot. It’s fast and easy so I can get back to doing things. I need to learn to manage my time more efficiently in the social media arena.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I also wanted to let you guys know that I will be sharing my pottery more often. I plan on starting the business officially next summer, but I need to raise funds to get the studio started. A lot of my pottery sells around christmas, so if you are looking for gifts, please check out the shop! (click on the handmade pottery tab or click here). We ship out fast and I would love to do business with you! Stock in the shop, after this weekend, should grow. But it’s all I have, once it’s gone, it’s gone and last christmas I sold out. So if you find something you like, get it before someone else does!

Don’t forget to subscribe!

Ben

7 Comments Add yours

  1. These pottery cups, ashtrays, ? are BEAUTIFUL! I’m looking for a link to your etsy site. I put a page in my menu that’s called “Find Me” that lists all of my links and stuff. Maybe you should too! These would make great Christmas presents I would think! In the meantime, what’s your etsy link? Thanks! Love.

    1. They are yarn bowls! The spiral is there to direct the yarn while you knit and there are 7 holes to store your needles!
      My Etsy is: https://www.etsy.com/shop/Gabrielsgrove

  2. oh wait, just found the link! So silly of me.

  3. hmalapanis says:

    These are beautiful! And such a smart idea. I crochet (occasionally), and I’d have loved to have one of your yarn bowls when I was doing it often. Maybe I could start up again, finish the blanket I started before my niece was born 12 years ago, and reward myself by buying one from your Etsy site. šŸ™‚

    1. Haha, not a bad idea! I love to knit, I always have a project or two around!

  4. Monika says:

    Your pottery is very special, so beautiful! It’s a real pitty you don’t ship overseas, the yarn bowl with extra holes would make fair isle knitting much more enjoyable. Perhaps there is a chance of me getting one of your beauties after your move, knitting teaches patience šŸ˜‰

    1. I would like to ship overseas. Right now Etsy doesn’t have a calculator for shipping and I’ve tried to figure out the prices on my own, but they seem so high! I’m also worried about breakage. I’ve gotten packages from overseas and I’m surprised they are still in one piece when I get them. That’s something I’ll be looking into when we start the studio up!

Leave a Reply

