Are you a Good Witch or a Bad Witch?—Witchy Wednesday

the wizard of oz wicked witch witchcraft pagan wicca galinda

That age old question:

“Are you a good witch or a bad witch?”

 

Unfortunately, the whole world sees “witch” as a dirty word.

 

I think there is something to be said for the pagans/witches of today. Most of them strive to be “good” witches, but of course there are always the “bad” ones too. An interesting idea I see forming is that magick is not a matter of good/bad or white/black. It’s that all magick covers some gray area and can be used either way.

“True magick is neither black nor white, it is both because nature is both–loving and cruel, all at the same time.”
-Lirio, The Craft

I think there is a lot of truth in that statement.

“There is no good without the bad, so it is the same with magic. As for myself, I try to stay within the light.”
-Professor Slughorn, Harry Potter

 

Seriously great quotes to live by.

As always, may the odds be ever in your favor.

Ben

 

Please check out my shop, Gabriel’s Grove, where I have my original watercolor paintings and ceramics/pottery up for sale.

 

Leave a Reply

